In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In some nations, pistols, rifles and other related violence have increased because individuals have guns at home. I strongly agree with this statement because crimes such as murder and theft are high in those countries, and aggressive people might unintentionally shoot during small fights. There is increased gun violence in countries where keeping shooting weapons at home is legal. In other words, people do murders and theft with the help of firearms as they consider another person as weak. For example, guns are legal in the USA and as per data in 2021, the USA had the most shooting-related crimes. Therefore, I believe allowing people to keep shooting weapons at home increases the crimes-rates related to lootings at gun-point and murders. Further, many aggressive individuals who have anger issues kill people, especially in small fights with their neighbours and others. That is to say when a person has a gun in his/her house. he/she might take it out during pity fights, and shoot their opponent. For instance, in Mexico, the general public takes out their firearms for small issues and many times it leads to unintentional killing. Hence, pistols, rifles and others at the house can lead to unintentional killing by the general public who do not have control over their anger. In conclusion, in some nations, gun shooting increases because they are allowed to keep them at the house. I strongly agree with this statement because the crime rate is higher in those countries, and individuals with anger issues might kill another person for pity reasons.