“Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.” discuss both views and give your opinion."

Juveniles are delicate, thus we need to take care of their breeding process seriously. Therefore, a considerable number of people supports the idea that parents should bring up their offspring with the competition skills, whereas others consider that team work abilities exert a significant impact on children's growing process as an adult. In this article, I will be highlightining both views and be giving my own opinion on this notion. One the one side, sense of competition has a tremendous effect on juveniles ' academic performance. In other words, when they feel they are in a scientific race with others, they might be more interested with the fundamental subjects such as maths, literature, history. For example, teachers particularly award the one who is more talented, more logical, more fast at learning, thus they commence an academic race between children to foster learning process. Hence, both teachers and parents ought to encourage the children to increase their academic performance with the help of competition. On the other hand, the co-operation has an enormous influence on juveniles ' growing process, as they perform brainstorming skills together with their peers and allocate, modify their ideas. For example, as a technical task, students are asked to design a cartoon car, it is probable that students who work together would outperform rathen than those who worked alone, as well as would be benign individuals for the society. To sum up, both co-operation and competition skills have pros and cons on juveniles ' future goal as a useful person for the society. My personal view is that parents should mainly focus on one of them to make their offspring to form as one of the main skills.