As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, after the emergence of the Internet, many people believe that physical newspapers won't exist in the future. I totally agree with this opinion because online modern news sites are cheaper, easier to access, reachable anywhere and anytime, eco-friendly, and more diverse. The online world is full of resources, information, and leisure sites, but most important it is available wherever the human is, Hence, the people who like to read newspapers to follow news and event will eventually opt to use the internet over reading papers to keep up with latest developments around the globe. Moreover, the population can access the sites they wish by only using their phones or computers without the need to wait every day for the physical paper to arrive or go to newspaper shops to pay for them. For example, my father used to wait for a whole week to pay 20$ and receive his copy of the Football-Heros newspaper, however, my little brother who shares my father the passion for football can keep up with the games' news any time he wants and for free. The second thing that makes me consider that newspapers not necessary in the future is the fact that they are made from paper, and to make them we need to cut trees, which reduces the green spaces and harms the environment, while online news is eco-friendly and has no negative impact on nature. Furthermore, traditional newspapers are specialised in particular topics most of the time like sports or politics, and having a newspaper will limit the reader to a specific field, in contrast, internet content is diverse, various, and full of options, and people who surf the net can change the topics they want to read by a click. In conclusion, in my view, the internet will dominate the readable news sector in the future, and newspapers have no chance to survive because it is slower, not easy to get, expensive, bad for the environment, and suffer from content limitation.