The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many countries try to innovate new things with the help of science which exaggerate the facility of individuals lives. Many argue that the most crucial aim of science is to improve the lives of ordinary people. From my point of view, I am incline to the statement, science can have a profound and positive aspect on social life. To commence with, science play a significant role in enhancing the well-being of individuals and societies generating knowledge, developing technologies and finding solutions in every sector. The first and foremost objective of scientific research is often centred around improving human health, eradicating disease, reducing stress and prolonging life expectancy. Advances in medicine, for instance, have led to the discovery about Covid-19 vaccine, effective treatment and better diagnostic tools which help us to increase the quality of life and expectancy. In addition, science contributes to economic and social progress which adapted us how to energise living standards in the proper way. On the other hand, scientific advancements in fields such as energy, communication, transportation and agriculture sectors have transformed societies and made convenient our life. For example, with modern technology, African many countries easily are growing foods in agriculture sectors with the help of modern tools and artificial drainage systems. Consequently, the livelihood of general people's to lives develop day by day. Moreover, science also expands the purpose of our understanding of natural world, pushing boundaries of the idea of natural hazards and addressing the fundamental problems due to climate change. In conclusion, pure scientific research, drives our curiosity and exploration of energy, as both economic strength and sustainability, which contribute to the progress of human life.