Some educational systems make students study specialised subjects from the age of fifteen while others require students to study a wide range. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There are institutions which focus on educating commercial majors once their applicants turned 15 years old. Other educational systems pay attention to broadening their students' range of knowledge. While studying a wide range of subjects has its own benefits, I would argue that learning specialised subjects is more advantageous for the progression of science. The advocates of an unconcentrated learning strategy beginning at 15 are pointing out the merits of this approach being led to cultivate students with a completed package of knowledge. They suggest that this approach is far more beneficial for furthering scientific advances because often scientific breakthroughs are the result of implementing concepts of one field in another. For instance, most efficient algorithms which are designed in computer science are influenced by animal behaviour in nature. Hence, intellectuals' baggage of other scientific branches like ecology and wildlife can come into use for the advancement of their fields. However, I believe that nowadays, becoming an expert in one specific subject is more practical. This is due to current modern advancements such as the Internet and Artificial Intelligence where any non-related information to the subject in question can easily be exploited by a simple search or by asking the AI. Data for a social science survey regarding the citizen's opinion of a product in the market, for example, can be manipulated for predicting the company's stock trend in the field of economy. By comparison, in the past, such tools were not available to researchers, so they had to study multiple branches in the hopes of being able to connect the dots. To conclude, despite the fact that studying a wide range of educational materials can help facilitate achievements, I would argue that concentrating on one area of research is more fruitful given today's available equipment like the Internet.