Some people say that time and money spent on music classes in schools aren’t necessary; instead, children should be learning a useful subject such as science and computer. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Some people argue that it is vital to invest in the education of young students to acquire useful subjects like science and computer rather than devoting time and money to music courses. I completely agree that children should learn useful subjects instead of music. To begin with, learning useful courses such as science and computer can have a great impact on children's future careers. When these young students have sufficient knowledge about these subjects, they would possess a solid foundation in these subjects. This might be beneficial for their future job. For instance, if young people start learning computers subject at a young age, it will be more convenient to build on this knowledge in college. Thus, they will be fully equipped with in-depth knowledge enhancing their work prospects due to their competence. Another reason why learning practical subjects is beneficial for children is their mental development. Starting to study subjects like science and computer can broaden their horizons and offer them a wide range of skills which are useful in their daily lives. To illustrate this point, these subjects could boost their critical thinking ability, as well as problem-solving. This is because these subjects require a high level of thinking ability, and thus it is better to invest time and money in these subjects since they will acquire a strong grasp of these subjects, unlike teenagers or adult students. In conclusion, I firmly agree that it is significant for young people to focus on learning practical subjects such as science and computer rather than music. This is due to the positive impact on their future jobs and their mental improvement.