The world is heavily dependent on oil for energy, which is unsustainable due to global warming. What future resource do you think will take oil's place? Why do you think this ?

The use of fossil fuels is dominating most of all aspects of our life, whether for transportation, production or the advanced technology that we are using now. Consequently, the rise of temperature likely changes the balance of the world which has affected nature, animals and human life. Undoubtedly that more and more scientists looking for other alternatives, such as geothermal and solar panels which can lead to reducing the use of fossil fuels. In this essay, I will discuss, why solar panels and geothermal will become the main source of our energy. To begin with, some country has abundant geothermal energy which can produce electricity with their high-temperature. This energy is renewable energy because the technology merely takes the gas from the drill hole from the mountain hot spot. This is a promising energy, for instance, Indonesia has built more than 10 power plants using this source, and it can replace some gas power plants. Furthermore, geothermal plants do not make any of the gas pollution. Similarly, the solar panel is also promising for our future energy. Many companies have invested their capital to research and develop solar panels which make customers can afford solar panels. Furthermore, the price is cheaper compared to the past ten years ago due to the competition of several companies. For example, Tesla, one of the biggest companies today has made solar panels for houses which can help people to save money to pay their electricity bills. Moreover, the energy can be saved in a battery that can be used to charge their electric vehicles. To sum up, whether geothermal energy still needs to be developed, it feels like a promising energy. Likewise, with the cheaper prices of solar panels with its benefit for electricity and vehicle can replace fossil fuels. Investors together with the government should take action to reduce global warming, and encouraging renewable energy is one of the ways to reach that goal.