Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that schools are the best places to learn this. Discuss both these views.

Some thinkers opine that fathers and mothers should be held responsible for imbibing good values among their young ones because children have a tendency to imitate their loved ones. While others have an opinion that teachers should teach their pupils how to behave respectfully in society along with teaching academic courses so learners can listen to them seriously and try to implement those learnings in their day-to-day life. It has often been observed that children try to emulate their elders at home and adopt those habits to themselves. when they experience their parents' day-to-day activities with others such as greeting their friends, amiable relations with their neighbours, strong bonds with their colleagues outside the workplace and so on, youngsters learn how to become good members of the community. For example, children participate in voluntary work happily as they have seen their parents doing such activities to facilitate others. Hence, a father and mother can put a great impact on their son and daughter's life. Nevertheless, school teachers have a huge responsibility of teaching an array of subjects to students within a specified period of time, and if they cut down on study time to impart social and moral lessons, it may have an awful impact on the academic session. In such cases, learners may be socially responsible, but may not have a bright educational career ahead. For instance, in India, school management does not put unnecessary burden on pupils except for studies so that they can pass their programs with flying colours. So, it should not be the duty of an educator to teach ethics. To conclude, as there is already a great burden on educational institutes to provide the best academic knowledge to their students, parents should be accountable for imbibing values among their children to become a responsible part of society.