Some people think that the best way to improve road transport safety is to let the driver test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,letting the driver test each year is widely advocated and encouraged,as it is considered the most effective way for government to improve road transport safety. However,I would argue that it is not the best way.The value of letting the drive test each year is overestimated,and the adverse outcome may well appear. Firstly,letting the driver test each year may waste their money and energy,making them feel tired.For many driver,a test means that not everyone can pass it.To avoid their drive licences being cancelled,it takes driver a long time to prepare for the test.So letting drivers test each year is a factor for them to be nervous. Secondly,some drivers may get a good score in the test,but they do not use these rules or skills in the process of driving.As we know,some rules are often complex,which is hard for driver to obey them.In the actual situations, drivers may not be patient enough to avoid making mistakes.They just do well in the test for the score. So letting them test each year is not a useful way. Instead,more attention needs to be drawn to make some punishments in relevant areas.If driver are punished by laws when they make some serious mistake,they will be careful and eager to not make same mistakes in another time.By deliberately limiting drivers illegal behavior and recreating such an atmosphere,we manage to make drivers make less mistakes. Overall,letting drivers test each year may bring some bad effects.It is more effective to make relevant laws to emphasize the importance of road safety. I deeply confirm it is not a best way to solve this problems.