Some people think that parents of children who commit crime should aslo recieve a punishment. Do you agree or disagree? pay more atten, illness ,

Crimes committed by individuals who are under 18 years old are one of the most prevalent and worrying issues in any society, and these actions should be definitely punished. Of course, it is crucial to involve parents in solving this upcoming problem. However, despite a few benefits of receiving fines by adults, I consider this solution to be inappropriate and unfair. On the one hand, a lot of people think parents of young criminals should be punished in order to force them to pay more attention to their behaviour. It should be noted that nowadays it is common not to explain to children the importance of someone's privacy, therefore a lot of teenagers could still or destroy things without understanding the relative consequences. However, punished adults would be eventually forced to prevent such situations, so they would spend more time in order to teach the younger generation some moral aspects. On the other hand, I agree that the government could not judge children in the same way as adults, because there could be plenty of factors which have a significant impact on offspring's behaviour. To begin with, it is known that some illnesses could not be diagnosed immediately after birth, therefore they might be not treated. Without a doubt, they can lead to a variety of strange actions such as damaging or stilling something without some reason. For instance, diseases such as autism or schizophrenia could have a terrible impact on the brain and bring some horrible consequences. Moreover, if a child has well-educated and patient relatives, it could not guarantee that there would be no difficulties in his growing. As a consequence, relatives could not be always responsible for young criminals due to the fact that they could not prevent some unexpected situations. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I reckon that punishments could not be used to deal with problematic teenagers due to the fact that this approach is unsuitable for everyone and simply would not work.