Today some people can work from home using modern technology. Some say this only benefits workers, but not employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancement has driven people's routines to change, contributing to both beneficial and detrimental changes. This can be seen from the implementation of the work-from-home basis that is regulated by almost all firms in a nation. Following this, there are a lot of compliments received by directors resulting from this approach, whilst the downsides of this agenda backlash the directors. I am of the opinion that teleworking does jeopardize directors but benefits employees. First, employees are on the side as they could endeavour comfortably rather than in the office. To cite an example, blue-collar troops in the construction, engineering, and even architecture industries will require teams to go to the sites as their work scope. Consequently, this will increase their living cost, mainly on transportation if not covered by the company itself. Nevertheless, the employers here in context are in opposition as this increases the workload of the higher-ups. To illustrate this,miscommunication always occurs when the medium of conversation is changed, no face-to-face meetings are one of the reasons why this happens. Therefore, managers will have to take extra steps to coordinate the team. In addition, firms will face high absenteeism due to the fact that workers' motivation drastically plummets when they have to work remotely. Employees that suffer from this mostly do not have suitable equipment with them. Moreover, some suggest that working alone does not give them the same contentment they received from co-working. Hence, the adaptation process will be interrupted. This can be proven from a theory postulated that people will be motivated if they engage with their acquaintances, and will generate more outstanding ideas. In conclusion, it can be argued that remote working does not benefit both employers or workers but in some points, I believe that workers will get more sovereignty given that they work from home.