Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the past couple of years, it has been noted that people tend to invest a lot of their time in working. Moreover, they do not keep a few hours for leisure activities in their daily routine. Through this passage, I would discuss the pros and cons of this situation. From the existence of humans and the earth, a vast amount of change has been seen. Previously, there was a little responsibility on the people, however, today the living style of everyone is modified. Each human is running after money and trying to earn a maximum amount per day. In fact, to earn more in order to fulfil their excessive and extra needs individuals are spending most of their time working. Additionally, the long working hours help them to earn and maintain their standard of living. Furthermore, through the long hours of practice, they are able to feed their families in a better way. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks associated with it. Most of us do not get time to relax. Some of us are able to get proper sleep for one night at least. Further, they do not realize that their health is being compromised and later they could face severe medical issues such as heart rate, blood pressure, and diabetes. One of the big issues is these humans do not have time to spend with their families. As a result, their bond with family is not stronger. To sum up, I would share one of my experiences when I was studying and working at the same time. I did not get time to relax, go for a walk, or watch a movie. Then, I realized the importance of balanced life because the long hours started to affect me badly. Today, after following a balanced timetable, I feel more happy and satisfied.