Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that there is a dramatic growth of shopping on the internet in this day and age. From my point of view, I would contend that this trend not only impacts on our environment but also on the classification of vocational necessity. Without a shadow of a doubt, online shopping can have a significant influence on our environment. For the time being, shopping on the internet is becoming more and more common because of its convenience so that there will be more delivery transportations which release a huge amount of carbon dioxide. For example, more and more online purchasing platforms are created such as Shopee, Lazada and Shein, which help online shoppers buying vital things easier. The more orders, the more exhausted fumes sent off by delivery vehicles and as a result the surroundings will be polluted. Hence, our environment will be affected pessimistically by purchasing online. While the negative impact of online shopping is widely acknowledged, it still has a satisfactory influence on some types of jobs required. With the remarkable development of online purchase which can make abundant job opportunities. For instance, numerous people can livestream on the internet to sell their products or some people can become a shipper to deliver goods to customers. Thus, shopping online has a greatly positive effect on some lines of work which can solve the unemployment issue. In conclusion, the improvement of shopping online tremendously influences both our surroundings and lines of career.