Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is debatable whether first world countries increase in economic growth makes a difference to its citizens. I completely disagree with this statement and in this essay, I will support my opinion with relevant examples. When a rich nation continues to grow it offers more benefits to its constituents. It gives more opportunity for the underprivileged. The government can provide more support to the community. Furthermore they can allocate more funds on education, housing and so much more. This will result to the construction of more building and establishments such as, hospitals and schools. Tax might be lowered in view of the fact that the nation is wealthy. For example giving free education or sponsorship program during college. In turn the citizen who was given the opportunity to study can give back to its community by serving the country for instance for 2 years, depending on the agreement between the government and the student. In addition government can provide more free healthcare services to the people. Having a wealthy coffer is an advantage. In times of unforeseen calamity in the future the government can easily respond. Covid--19 is the recent example, even the richest of the nations was not prepared for this event and experience lack of hospitals and nurses. But, due to the fact that they have the money. They can easily assemble researchers to combat these disease, unlike the other nations who are poor that need to wait for the wealthy nations to provide assistance. In conclusion, the citizen will feel satisfied when they see that their economic growth is increasing. They can have a more up to date healthcare system and received a free education.