Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on whether parents or educational departments are in charge of nurturing teenagers' social well-being. In this essay, I will examine both views and explain why I lean towards the former. On the one hand, it is a common belief that school is an effective platform for fostering good citizenship. Firstly, teachers have been significant contributors to inspiring and developing children ’s social skills. For example, organizing volunteer campaigns [cd]provides a clear example of how students can interact with peers from diverse backgrounds, fostering tolerance and understanding crucial for global citizenship. Secondly, educational institutes offer a unique environment which not only cultivates the adolescent’s soft skills but also a wide range of knowledge for future career opportunities including character development, ethics, and social responsibility to impart these values. For instance, competition clubs provide annual scholarships to enhance students’ knowledge and discipline skills. On the other hand, I do believe that par[ce]ents as “primary educators’ are the most effective features to youngsters. To begin with, fathers and mothers play a crucial role in forming their children's character and values.From a young age, are the main caregivers and role models for offspring, providing a nurturing and loving environment. For instance, within the context of the family unit, children acquire foundational principles like empathy, respect, and responsibility through firsthand interaction and observation. Moreover, guardians can tailor lessons to offer personalized guidance and attention. To be specific, role models ' behaviours can influence their children's emotional intelligence, if parents experience a strained relationship, their attempts to make an impression can have unintended consequences. In conclusion, although some individuals think that schools are the best places to educate adolescents to be good contributors to society, I firmly believe that parents are the most important guidance to children in all aspects of life.