It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people think that taking risks in their careers and personal lives is crucial. Considering good opportunities in one’s profession as well as broadening one's friend circle in personal life, I think the pros of taking a bold decision outweigh the cons. On the one hand, audacious people who make their career decisions out of adventure often reach the culmination of their success. Major decisions, such as dropping out of college for a bigger aim are considered heroes. For example, Elon Musk, the owner of Tesla, took a major decision like leaving academic study for his imbibition, which now makes him the world’s richest person. If he had not taken that decision, he may have been looking for a job in the present day. In addition, decisions like switching jobs are also beneficial for a career. For instance, a survey conducted by Tehran University says that people who switch jobs frequently have a higher promotion rate than those with fixed jobs. Secondly, a person who is willing to take a risk to make more friends is generally less stressed. Generally, most people are very adamant about communicating with others because of their comfort zone. But extroverts always find a way to make good friends that gives them enough space to share their thoughts and feelings. It helps them become rejuvenated. For example, doctors suggest that stressed people should make more friends and share their thoughts with others to reduce their stress. To conclude, although taking risks might have some disadvantages, I believe the benefits are far greater and also play a vital role in our lives and this factor lets people be successful in their lives.