Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there is an opinion that considers investing moeny in public transportation very essintial to be in the authorities' planing, along with lowering the cost of use public transport systems, to protect environment by reduce the air pollution. I totally agree with this approach because having budget and effevtive transportation system will decrease the pollution causes and enhance the environmental conditions. First of all, when governments establish well planed and efficiant road system and orgnaised rails net that allow people to reach their distinations destination quickly and safely, the use of cars as main transportation method is going to be reduced, Hence, the polluted emmissions well be lowerd lower, which benefits the environment. In addition, spending money to create eco-friendly buses and trains that do not use the fossil fuel, will enhance the air quality in the crouded cities, thus, the residents will breath cleaner air and stay healthy as a result. For example, a study done in 2019, showed that replacing petrol cars with electric cars reduces the air pollution by 70% within one month. To make such system attracted to people, lowering the cost of using it is necessary because it will encourage the population to use the public transport system, which is a forward step to create a world with less machines and more balanced ecology. students and emploees will opt the public transportation due to its low prices and the numbers of private cars will drop rapidly as an implication. In conclusion, spending wealth to build cheap and effective public transportation systems will lower the pollution level and benefits the nature around us and that is why covernments should invest in such diriction.