Some believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that whether or not pupils should be provided with work which they have to comprehend at home. Although I agree that it is conducive to give homework for academic development, I will side with those who contend that homework should not be given as teenagers do not get time to perform other curriculum activities as this can result in body problems. On the one hand, students are able to score good marks in the exams if they revise their syllabus regularly done in the class. Moreover, homework does not just include the topics done in the classroom but, sometimes teachers also give the topics which they would discuss on the next day so, by that way, it is feasible for learners to understand the concept more clearly. For instance, developing countries like India which force the students to perform homework daily are likely, to achieve excellent academic scores. Therefore, candidates are not able to encounter any difficulty during the examination period. On the other hand, children do not get enough time to play if they have to do work from residential area. To elaborate, students will spend considerable amount of time in doing task provided by school and they will not be able to indulge themselves in activities namely, sports, swimming, dance, and skating. If children are not involved in any kind of sports, they will suffer from health issues. Therefore, they will be less active because they do not got time to refresh their minds. In conclusion, Although homework is important for improving grades, it is more vital for children to come more energetic and healthy to learning institutes so, they can grasps desirable amount of things quickly and easily in my opinion.