Nowadays many people believe that inspite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

These days the majority of people believe that in spite of the developments made in the agricultural industry, many humans across the globe still go on empty stomachs. The main reason for such famine is the negligence of the governments and the wealthy/middle class towards the poor people. In order to overcome such a problem, proper strategies need to be implemented and budgets need to be allocated by the governments to cater to the needs of the poor people along with changing the mentality of the well-established societies. As the world is advancing in all aspects that humans could have imagined, we can also see an increase in hunger and poverty across the globe. Even with cutting-edge technologies in place to manufacture foods in massive quantities, it is a shame that millions of people still go hungry today. For example, I come from India which is very well known for agriculture as our food products are exported all over the world, however you can see thousands of people sleeping on empty stomach, this is mainly because of the corrupt government which does not have any proper schemes, budgets or even plans in place to overcome hunger. In addition, the privileged communities are so busy in their life that they do not care what really happens to the hungry individuals. Therefore, the lack of focus towards such groups has increased the hunger crisis worldwide. In order to eradicate such a crisis, the citizens must elect capable leaders who focus on critical aspects like poverty and hunger within their communities and devise proper strategies and implement them with the help of specialised groups and budgets. Also, the governments must involve the local public and youth to contribute to such schemes to overcome such a crisis. During the covid-19 curfew, there were several families in my community that went hungry as they did not have any source of income, therefore our locally elected leader gathered the youth from the society and devised plans to provide basic kits weekly for such families during the lockdowns, which helped them a great deal, and made sure no one went hungry during this period. In conclusion, no technology or development is useful until humanity is revived amongst the world's citizens and the ignored congressmen are replaced with strong empathetic leaders to overcome such drawbacks within the society.