Some people argue that the government should invest more in promoting sports and recreational activities in schools, while others believe it is the responsibility of parents to encourage their children to participate in sports. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Individuals have different views about whether the government should allocate additional funds for encouraging young people to participate in sports and entertainment activities in school or whether it is the duty of parents to motivate their children. While the role of nurturers in shaping their child’s involvement cannot be neglected, I believe that the availability of entertainment facilities in schools can be more effective in motivating youngsters. On the one hand, it is clearly evident that parents are the first influential role models for kids. During the early stages of life, kids are directly influenced by their parents ’ behaviours through daily interactions and conversations, which impact the decisions made during their lives. For example, children imitate their father's and mother’s behaviours in dealing with others in difficult situations. Additionally, nurturers can engage in enjoyable activities at home to foster their juveniles to join sports programs such as running, cycling, and playing chess. For instance, parents can buy a chess board and teach their children how to play smartly with some techniques. Therefore, it can be argued that adolescents should be encouraged by their parents to be active in sports. On the other hand, it is often argued that sports programs provide practical teamwork activities. This highlights the importance of students taking part in physical activities at school, where they are expected to learn valuable skills such as cooperation, accountability and discipline. Furthermore, not all parents have the time or resources to motivate their children to participate in club activities, which is why government funding plays a crucial role in ensuring equal opportunities for participation. For instance, some adults may not be able to afford gym fees due to financial constraints. In conclusion, although promoting young people to be a part of exercise programs through parental support has its benefits, in my opinion, it is more beneficial when governments support youth sports and recreation.