Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

It is widely argued that governments must invest money in public facilities and services instead of spending it on entertaining elements like the arts. Although a significant number of individuals support the topic for their own reasons, others are opposing On the one hand, some people are against this subject for their own justifications and they consider that the arts have popularity in society. To begin with, young people desire to show their interests and talents, but they do not have an adequate budget to buy what they want like musical instruments and to conduct a musical concert on a public stage, for example, so they need money from big institutions to be an official sponsor and adopt them. The other reason is that these entertaining issues create a variety of jobs, so, it is not a waste of money. To explain, actors, singers and musicians earn a salary and if it has been ignored these careers, they will vanish. As a result, unemployment will increase significantly. On the other hand, governmental organizations must concentrate on society development in various fields is essential. The most significant and clear reason that supports my agreement is that they must take care of the health sector. For example, patients suffer from a lack of devices as well as provide comfortable rooms. Purchasing advanced medical machines, especially, in public hospitals is more important than building theatres. Another major problem which needs to be addressed urgently is that sick people who have been sleeping in hospitals for a long time because of having serious diseases. They require a spacious room to feel good and healthy atmosphere. These issues related to healthcare must be taken seriously. The other key reason that makes me agree with this point is that remote regions have a shortage of necessary facilities like water supply and electricity, so, instead of wasting money on music for example which is not necessary, these poor districts require a supportive hand from government to provide the required services. Thus, this subject bears plenty of positive aspects that I fully support it. Finally, a common reason is the community’s claim to construct and repair infrastructure to avoid serious problems. For example, destructive natural phenomena damage streets and buildings and authorities have to be ready in any emergency because they are responsible to fix damaged streets and destroyed building to protect their citizens. In brief, measures should be implemented to reduce the negative side effects of neglecting important elements. In conclusion, governments have more awareness of this issue and they have a clear version to make their nation live healthily and safely, so ensuring primary issues come first such as the health sector, the education sector and infrastructure. In addition, the advantages of this topic outweigh its disadvantages.