Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, some individuals consider that the phenomenon of displaying advertisements is so successful in convincing us to purchase products while some believe that is too ordinary and not attractive to notice them. Nevertheless, I strongly agree with the former statement, and I will further emphasize my position in the following essay. As for the first point, people delight in consuming products via advertisements because they are fulfilled on the internet or TV, and are colourful and amazing, which indeed boosts a lazy person to buy the products, particularly after highly-intensive work. Moreover, purchasing different various items might be a way to release the stress from work and could be a reward for ourselves even though there are so many frauds on the internet, people still enjoy scrolling the website with a plethora of advertisements. On the other hand, some people think they would not be attracted by dazzling advertisements which is related to some reasons, including too many similar marketing methods to reveal the same goods which may lead them to feel exhausted. Besides, they properly bought the Ad-block app so that would not see them again. For instance, my cousin has been blocking advertisements in order to not to interest in them which might be the best consideration to save budget. In conclusion, we can say businessmen have been doing their best in their work. However, some consumers insist to ignore their endeavours which is quite common. From my perspective, although it is a sophisticated subject, I believe that it would be an informed choice for recognizing real advertisements and making correct decisions which not only prevent us from scams and also provide us with an authentic happy shopping experience.