Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this modern workplace, the trend of dress codes is changing as employers focus more on results than rules that employees must follow. Although I agree that people should dress formally in some professional settings, there is no one-size-fits-all answer for every industry. On the one hand, professional attire plays a key role in certain professions, such as the hospitality industry, and healthcare sectors, to name but a few, which is considered a must for many jobs. For example, clients are able to recognize waiters or waitresses at a hotel by clothing, thus facilitating work procedures and saving time and effort. The uniform is also a norm among soldiers and police officers, which can not only make them easily identified but signalize the image of authority and trustworthiness. Furthermore, formal wear is usually required on some occasions to show our respect and professionalism to others. For instance, interviewees should put on office attire in the meeting, thereby impressing interviewers with professional attitudes. On the other hand, the uniform may deprive us of creativity and the pursuit of freedom, which should not be de rigueur in all contexts. It is par for the course for employees working in high-tech companies to wear casually. After all, they do not need to serve customers face-to-face or present seriousness to others. More importantly, dress codes should not steal the show in the workplace, instead, they must place high emphasis on the work results. Furthermore, with the increasing number of people working at home and becoming self-employed, it is unnecessary to regulate subordinates what to wear at work. In conclusion, while business clothes should not reign supreme in all businesses, it is still the order of the day in many professions according to professional settings and requirements.