Some people think that public libraries are necessary while others believe that nowadays public libraries are no longer important. What is your opinion?

Public libraries are one of the important places for people of all age groups across the globe. However, due to the necessary of libraries today are less used by society. While, I agree with this notion and the same will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, in this modernization almost every in all age groups is using a smartphone which has the internet inside it. In addition, technology is now developing more easily for people to use. For instance, people especially students can find tons of books or also called electronic books or e- books by using the internet on their phones by typing the title of the book they want to learn. Students also can read in unspecific places they want not only in the library. Furthermore, some public library has several authorities to make limit books for people to borrow and return the books within specific days. For example, if the library only has one copy of book, so the library needs to reduce the timespan for borrowing by maximum one week each. Because they want to make sure every people have a chance to read this book. In contrast, ebooks can be downloaded and read with no limited time for using the books. Also, some ebooks have particular websites to help readers get more explanation of what they read. In conclusion, modernization has an effect on the number of people who come to public libraries. Moreover, kids and teenagers need additional insight for their education and research because almost all of these criteria ages have smartphones or laptops for each person.