The most important reasons for a young person to attend a university is to increase the amount of money that he or she will earn in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being Financially independent as early as possible in life is becoming the mantra of the today's generation. Students think the whole Purpose of attending to the University is for the better earning in their upcoming careers.In this essay i would like to discuss about how my opinion differs from that. Universities are the best places for the people to get better education, and skills helping to shape their career. However,most students are considering this academic eductaion as a way to earn huge income based out of that Degree rather than focussing on the studies. As a result of this students passing out these educational institutions are not having the adequate knowledge and skills. Moreover, students are wasting their most valuable time in the colleges instead learning new technicalities. For example, A study conducted recently by IIT madras has revealed that 80% of the graduates passed out in india are underskilled and lack of technical knowledge. On the other hand, people who are self employed or developed skills on their own despite lacking degree are earning huge salaries.Most of the organisations are not looking for the Education Background of the employee if he is highly potential enough for the role. For Instance, a 13- year old kid,who even doesn't has high school education was selected by the Google for a hefty amount as an ethical hacker. In a nutshell, Having a University Degree Definitely lacks a value until the holder has sufficient skills to prove that.