It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for people to take a gap year. They come from some reasons such as financial burden and taking jobs. However, there are some effects that come along with this phenomenon. In this essay, I will examine the pros and cons of taking a year off between finishing school and going to university. To begin with, there is a benefit of taking a gap year. Taking a gap year means time for refreshing. In this modern era, many people are being competitive. It also happened in the education field. The situation in the class makes people pupils want to compete with one another. However, it makes students easily feel tired because they want to get approval from others that they are worth it. By having a year off, youngsters can have some refreshing. It helps them to reduce their stress. As a result, they become more ready for their next journey in university. Meanwhile, there is a con that comes after taking a gap year. For some youngsters, this time off can make them lazy. They do not have a schedule for their daily activities as usual. They can do anything that they want. Nevertheless, they become enjoy doing nothing in their rooms. For instance, youngsters are addicted play games in their rooms. They do it as a regular activity. Consequently, they do not want to continue their education anymore. To sum up, taking a gap year become more popular with youngsters. They do it for some reasons. However, having a year off bring positive effect such as reduced stress. But it also brings a bad impact on children such as being lazy to continue their education.