Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

An ample amount of persons spend immoderate amounts of money on such sumptuous celebrations, specially weddings. This can be attributed to several factors, which can be considered to be negative trend. There are many reasons for this development, two of which are the purposes of showing off people's wealth and hobbies of extravagant spending.One possible explanation is that almost all people take pride when others admire them for their wealth. To take this pride, they allocated exclusive possessions for organizing luxurious weddings. Another reason worth mentioning is that more and more people have hobbies of extravagant spending. In fact, they love using lucrative products with the purpose of feeling superiority. Thus, they spend too much money on items which are not necessary for weddings. In my opinion, this trend is negative. One obvious issue is sentimental family. Chief among these is that many people spend immoderate amounts of money on such sumptuous celebrations.The worst consequence to be considered is that they would live in an era of indebtedness. Due to that, they quarrel with each other on a daily basis and negatively affect mental health when living in such unhappy families. This results in divorce. Another potential problem is that wastage. In a luxury wedding, they use a lot of luxury decorative materials thrown away as it is impossible for them to serve the purpose of reusing. Hence they waste money and resources. In conclusion, many reasons can be given to explain the tendency of setting up bigger and more costly weddings partly, and this can give rise to many issues.