Some people think that uniform is a good idea for a company. To what extent do you agree or disgree?

Uniform for company employees can be good for some whereas, other companies may not find it a good idea to enforce. The importance of uniform varies on business needs. We shall discuss the benefits of uniform and the types of businesses, that do not need uniform. To Begin, Uniforms can be a good idea for companies working in retail and many other similar sectors. Wearing such professional clothing with a brand logo makes a good impression on the customer and creates an impact on the customer's mind. For example, Airtel employees wear a black outfit with an Airtel logo. You will find the same outfit in every Airtel store or any other on-field employee. Moreover, Many employees find uniform a good option as they don't need to choose a new outfit every morning whereas, others find the requirement annoying. On the other hand, I believe some businesses specifically IT companies where companies are allowing their employees to wear anything in the offices along with the option of flexible timing. companies with such thoughts create a creative environment for their employees where the comfort of an employee has given more respect. For instance, Google has not enforced uniform for their employees and permitted flexible working. They consider that this way the employee can be more efficient and creative which is more important. In conclusion, I agree with the statement to a great extent that employees should be set free to wear anything they want if not necessary. whereas I do believe business comes first so in operations where branding is required, the employees should wear the uniform.