The internet has a bigger impact on people’s lives because it is more popular than television. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

There is a controversial debate about the large impact of the internet and TV on people's lives. Many believe that the internet has gained preference to TV. Personally, I strongly agree with this idea because of some reasons which will be discussed in this essay. There are many reasons why the internet is more diverse and loved than television. Firstly, We can use the internet more conveniently than television. Because everybody only needs a smartphone to easily access information on the internet. For example, According to the statistics of VTV24, young Vietnamese people spend about 10 hours a day on the internet. On the other hand, Television is not as convenient to carry around as the internet. Secondly, the Internet contains diverse sources of information. We can access and view the latest news updates. For example, According to Baotienphong.com sources, more than 1 million information are uploaded to the internet every hour. This creates a giant information network for users. There are many benefits of the internet to society while television can not do that. Firstly, The internet brings tremendous advantages in the work and study of workers and students. Because people can search for information, knowledge, exchange learning and work documents. According to Baothanhnien.com, 85% of students in Vietnam use the internet for learning such as: finding documents, looking up lesson information and learning online. Secondly, The Internet helps develop a wide range of professions and create jobs for users. Because, the Internet helps expand and develop a wide range of digital administration and several delivery services online. For example, Vietnam has applied the internet to solve social problems such as making records. Nowaday, television has not done the above. In conclusion, the approaches towards perpetrators mentioned above have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of theseis issues, and it is still a matter of controversy. I think that the internet become widely used on society and human's lives than television