In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

With new technological advancements emerging every day, it is believed that in the near future, robots will take over manual labour and their expertise will be utilized in more jobs. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this development. There are several benefits of making use of robots in various jobs. Firstly, the introduction of robotic surgical procedures will take less time and become easier. For example, robots will benefit us in surgeries by making complex procedures simpler and they would be completed earlier than before. Secondly, they can be utilized optimally in hazardous occupations such as jobs involving chemicals, explosives, and radioactive materials. By doing this, they would not only be getting the work done but would also be protecting the health of people who would have to do this job if they weren’t present. Although the advantages are more, the drawbacks cannot be ignored. One of the biggest drawbacks is that it can make humans lazy as they will be unemployed. In the short term, there will be unemployment but in the long-term people’s skills can be upgraded such as computer programming, and systems analysis and this would lead to higher employment in these areas. Another disadvantage is that their software can be hacked which would make the robots malfunction causing more harm than good. The hackers will use this technology for their own purposes. In conclusion, I believe that a positive outcome will be achieved by using robots in the future. As they are not only time-saving but would improve the quality of life of humans by doing tasks that could be dangerous to human health.