People of older and younger generations work in the same work place. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The job fields in various companies are filled by a combination of both young and old workers. There are some concerns that this might have harmful effects on the development of the workplace. However, I believe that the potential resolutions are greater than it demerits. There are several reasons that some argue the outcome of these types of companies will not be productive. Firstly, they claim that the behaviour and manner of variant generations are not similar. While younger individuals want a friendly environment and flexibility in their job, older ones are more strict. Therefore, they cannot understand and reach an agreement with each other to co-operate, which would result in conflicts in decision makings, unsatisfaction working hours, and leading them to abandon their job position. Additionally, these advocators believe when these two generations are working together, they might not respect one another's viewpoints. So, again this will have detrimental impacts on workers and the company. From this evidence, it is clear to me that in some situations, this might be problematic; however, these kinds of crises are solvable by measuring and approaching directly the root of the problem. Moreover, I believe when older employees are working with younger ones, they could kindly transfer their long-life job experience to them. This sharing of wisdom and insights with younger employees will not only foster better young talented workers but also a sense of accomplishment and fulfilment will be noticeable in the attitude of both generations; in the meanwhile, greater outcomes will be provided as a result of the company in term of development in a variety of areas. To conclude, despite the fact that there are some adverse consequences on the company's environment and development, I believe that by demonstrating the possible solutions to tackle these ordinary problems, the benefits of it can be enough to outweigh the drawbacks. It is my hope that old and young employees will become friends in this kind of ambience.