People often do not interact with their neighbours and this is harming community building. What are the possible causes and solutions? ‌

It is irrefutable that neighbourhood building is being damaged as individuals are not interconnecting with the next doors for most of time. In my opinion, there are plethora of reasons for this disturbing tendency but handul of possible measures will mitigate this problem. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for this case is the advancement in the technology that provides manu facilities to the masses for spending their time at home. To explain, people plays games as well as do chatting and texting with their friends to utilize their leisure period. In addition to this, watching television is also one of the reasons of this scenario. For example, a survey was conducted at Punjabi University in India, in which 70 per cent of human stay at home for viewing television instead of interacting with their nearones near ones. On the other hand, there are a huge number of ways to tackle this issue. Firstly, people should go out for walk in their nearby locality park. This will benefit their health along with building their relation with society members. Secondly, individuals should participate in any function which is organized by the community people. As a result of this, they will spend some quality time with each other and get some relax from their busy schedules. To sum up, although there are a number of reasons for this tendency, taking some reasoning steps will help to resolve this issue, thus will lead to logical conclusion.