In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreading. Do you think this is positive or a negative development?

Nowadays it is pretty popular for people around the world to move to cities from rural areas. So, cities become densely populated and this factor can cause bad consequences which I am going to elaborate on in this essay further. First of all, moving from the countryside means that cities have the potential to increase their population, thereby there will be more crowded places in which people might feel uncomfortable. For instance, New York expanding in the number of its citizens, therefore main places like Central Park or the Soho area appear to be very noisy due to the fact that most of the residents of the city visit them. Overcrowded places can cause hustle and bustle and these aspects can influence badly on people who work or leave near such areas. Moreover, while the population of some cities is growing significantly it can lead to more greenhouse emissions. For example, while there are a lot of people living in a city the majority of them are likely to have a car. It is essential for individuals to commute and get around the city. The usage of cars in big numbers means that the air is becoming polluted. CO2 emissions are a big problem nowadays that causes climate change and using cars in densely populated cities only makes the situation worse. In conclusion, migration to cities from the countryside can cause overcrowded places from which society will not benefit. In addition, it also has a bad impact on the environment and the problem of climate change is rising every day.