Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people dispute that governments should allocate more budget to practical lessons. Others argue that academic training is far more important. In this essay, I would argue that university education should gain more attention from local authorities than skills and vocational training, which designed merely for practical work, as it paves the way for scientific advancement as well as boosting the creativity of scholars. One key reason in favour of putting more attention on university education instead of practical training is that theoratical lessons being tought in academic institutions are an integral component of research that is being held by scientists. In the meantime, research can lead to breakthroughs which may shape our way of doing practical work whereas by focusing on how to do a vocational task, nothing new can be brought about. For instance, recieving a driving licence requires going through multiple classes which eventually enables attendiees to drive on the streets. By contrast, scientists of muliple corporations are trying theoratical knowledge, which they have learnt at university, to create a system of autonomous drive that can drive a car without the presence of any person. Moreover, university lessons are compounded in a way that encourage creativity in furthering the field. This is because most areas of science stem from unanswered questions that engages the human brain and force them to think and make an effort to crack the code. Theoratical concepts along with the ability to experiment the answers are the drivers of scientific breakthroughs which result in our current stage of supperiority over other species. Take Newton's law of motion, for example, which became the foundation of other academic fields like syntetics synthetic and dynamics each of which led to advancement in car design and rocket manufacturing, respectively. Hence, academic lessons push humans to be more creative and consiquently ensure their progression in the future. To conclude, I would argue that the education that academic institutions supply is a recipe for scientific develpments and additionally improving learners creativity compared to training skills that are just suitable for practical deeds.