Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that universities should only teach subjects like science and technology. Some people think that universities should give freedom to students to choose their courses. This essay will discuss both views and present my opinion. If universities offer different courses like arts and humanities it will generate lots of artists. Whereas some students will study science and technology and invent new technologies. The university should give options to students to choose their course and provide a wide range of options to choose from. Not only it will produce artists, and performers but also provide a platform for creative people. Furthermore, Students who take admitted to the university are mature enough to understand the employment opportunities they will have after pursuing their chosen course. For,instance, in,India various specialised academies are set up by the government of India like agricultural universities, the national school of Drama and so on. I believe that the academy should allow to choose subjects to students. However, if students were provided to study science and technology there is a risk of producing too many unemployable technocrats. University teaches only science and technology will generate thousands of graduates who may not be skilled enough to get hired by large tech companies. For instance, in,Australia there are specific courses for stem students by some universities but not every student gets placed in tech companies. I think science and technology should not be compulsorily taught in universities. In conclusion, there will imbalance in the economy too if only science and technology are taught in universities. I am of the opinion that students should be allowed to study their chosen subjects. Science and technology should not be made compulsory.