Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is often argued whether being self-employed is better than working for a firm. In the contemporary world, it is highly accepted that working for yourself is better because of making more profits and being your boss. One obvious reason for tending to be self-employed is that people can make more money without sharing it with the employer. In other words, the average salary in many companies is significantly low thus, many employees decide to work for themselves to have more income. For example, if an animator did a project with the value of a thousand euros, the company would take at least thirty percent of its money as the commission, one further reason is the personality of people. Some individuals detest being ordered by a boss; therefore, they establish a job of their own to be the person who commands others. Although making more money as well as people’s personality are the most important reasons for this case, the drawbacks of this should not be forgotten. The main disadvantage for the self-employed person is they have to pay for their own insurance since the insurance payment is no longer covered by their companies. This can lead to an extra expense apart from the ones for launching the career. An additional negative point is they might become bankrupt if they had not found a suitable audiences target for their work. For instance, if someone wants to sell a product, they have to carry out market research before commencing the process; in this case, they can find their customers in advance to recognize for what commodity they pay. In conclusion, people opt for starting their own jobs due to earn more money and not get commands from another person. While this decision has its positive side, it has some negative ones such as paying extra for their insurance as well as being bankrupt since they do not know their customers’ targets.