Some people think that the money used to preserve historic buildings and artefacts should came from goverment funds, while others believe that private organisations and individuals should pay for this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different viewpoints regarding where the money for conserving long-standing buildings and antiques should come from. While some hold the opinion that authority must take care of these payments, the better way is to let private enterprises and individuals should finance that. It is true that state funds are important to preserve all artefacts and historical property. All antiques and historical buildings are cultural treasures, and these make the rich heritage of the country. Sustainable money coming from the authority will help all the artefacts intact, plus, people may come and sightsee and create money back for the state. For example, the American government spends a large expenditure every year to protect the antiques just for their citizen to watch and use them for evidence of their history. On the other hand, private organizations and individuals will be better at preserving historical buildings and relics than authorities. The private companies will conserve relics carefully and spend a tremendous of expenditure because they will make a profit from them by selling sightseeing tickets. Moreover, the artefacts will have more opportunities to reach visitors and would innovate quickly if damaged. For instance, historical museums owned by private organizations always attracted a lot of tourists because of the diversity and good condition of the antiques In conclusion, there are some advantages for the state to pay the preservation fees, however, I consider that private companies should finance these payments because they do the conservation better. There is a better way to resolve this issue, government should support private organizations, therefore helping them do the conserve job better.