Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

A subset of individuals say that music is a bridge of connecting cultures and generations. I totally agree with that statement because music is a global language and it has the magic to bring different people together. Although, various nations have their own type of music and they are totally different from each other from melody to vocals. K-pop, Indian, Hawain, and Spanish are some of the main types of music that can easily recognize. Music, melodies, and Instruments show a huge variety according to their country's culture. However, there are no rules that saying people must listen to their own cultural music. It is clear that people like to listen another culture's music because it is new and hits in different ways. As an example, most Americans like to listen K-pop songs more than English songs. Because of this thing, people start to gather despite their nationalities and traditions. The only reason for their gathering is just their affection for the same kind of music. On the other hand, music gets together the different ages of people because of their musical sense. There is no doubt, that there is a huge gap between generations nowadays. Nevertheless, music can stand as a gap filler for this problem. For the fact that some young adults from the modern era as a large inspiration for old music, while some oldies like to listen new songs. This could help to bring generations together. Overall, I believe that music can make different cultures and people from different age groups together, since it is a pill for happiness and social distance.