Describe a contest/competition you would like to participate in. You should say: What the contest/ competition is about? Where the contest/ competition will take place? When it will be held? And explain why you would like to participate.

The competition I would like to participate in the painting competition. When I was in my schooling days, I used to compete in a lot of contests. Because my dad told me that I should at least have one hobby which interests me so I was much into contests, especially painting and drawing. There are numerous competitions, such as acting, poetry writing, cooking, and painting. Individuals from all provinces in Vietnam are welcome to participate. Last year, my friend won first place in a cooking competition. As I mentioned before, I am very good at drawing and painting. So, I would love to compete in a painting competition and try to do my best and win a prize. The competition for the painting is sponsored by VINFAST, unique electric production, and sales in Vietnam, therefore, it is only announced on the VINFAST fan page. It was scheduled to be held at the end of October this year, with a very special theme: "For A Green Future". The reason that I would like to participate in painting or drawing is a relaxing art form for me. Every one of my friends and family members knows how much I enjoy painting. Painting is my hobby, whenever I have time, I start drawing sketches or taking nature pictures. As a result, I was eager to participate in the upcoming competition. Finally, I'm looking forward to the contest this year so that I can participate and possibly win a prize.