In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers Do you think advantages of driverless vehicle outweigh the disadvantages

It is believed that in years to come, vehicles will become self-driving and individuals will be the only passengers in them. Although this development makes life easy for humans, I think it has serious consequences of hacking and forgotten driving expertise. To begin, the increasing trends of technological advancement have no doubt improved society in various ways. It has changed the way we live, work, and communicate with each other. Using self-piloted cars helps to eradicate human error which result in road traffic accident. The computer software and clever algorithms used in autonomous vehicles theoretically take away the possibility of human error and other distractions during the journey. In contrast, a self-driving motor can be at risk of hacking, with any computer software and over-air communications, the danger of hacking is always present. As vehicles are connected, they become vulnerable to hackers who can take control of a car while still in motion and also privacy risks are also a concern, as hackers can trace destinations and possibly steal personal information. This can make a nation vulnerable to the scheme of terrorists. In addition, driving skills will be forgotten among individuals since there will be no opportunity to polish the skills as usual, which is a problem and also life-threatening. For, example when onboard the computer software requires human attention, the passenger is incapable to act fast since the natural alertness of drivers which has not been maintained has diminished. To conclude, there will be trends of drive-free cars, buses, and trucks in the future, where the passengers will be alone in the automobile, which help in reducing errors caused by people but have the consequences of human beings being hacked and degrading their skillfulness.