Tourism is an ever-growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

The tourism industry has been flourishing at a rapid rate, worldwide. I fervently believe that tourism provides an opportunity to meet people from different parts of the world. Moreover, it helps to boost the economy of nations, which are considered popular tourist destinations. To begin with, tourism promotes relationships among people from different countries, cultures, backgrounds, and ethnicity. Because when tourists meet local people, they exchange their thoughts, food, traditional clothes, and art, which further builds a connection between them. Also, people develop an interest in gaining knowledge about different parts of the world and exploring the lives of people, who belong to distinct nations. As a result, individuals begin adopting inspiration from work, education, business, and lifestyles of people from other countries, which further helps them to adopt positive changes for the betterment of their own life. For instance, a high number of tourists from Western nations visit India. Ultimately, the Indian population begin developing rapport with them, imitating their lifestyle to step towards development. Furthermore, tourism also plays a significant role in enhancing the economy of a nation. For example, so many people from different parts of the world visit Eiffel Tower in Paris. Therefore, tourists help to boost the economy of this nation in so many ways. To elaborate, local people who live near a tourist spot can earn huge profits even in their small businesses like selling local food, art, and handicrafts, as well as by offering paid accommodation to foreign tourists. Additionally, tourism develops the economy by increasing the turnover of five-star hotels, restaurants, airlines, and transportation. Besides, tourism also promotes awareness about local culture, food, festivals, and traditional costumes, globally. Thus, it is helpful for a society to make its culture reach to different corners of the world, through tourists. To conclude, I strongly believe that tourism is beneficial for both individuals as well as for a society as a whole. As it helps to build relationships, besides expanding the existence of local culture and values.