University students are increasingly studying abroad as a part of their studies. Enlist advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, more and more students after completing their high school education or undergraduate degree, prefer studying abroad. This can be good as by studying in other countries they get exposure to a new world, resulting in increased job opportunities, that might help them in the long run. At the same time, these kids may become disconnected from their homeland as well as family. In this essay, I will take a closer look at the aforementioned key advantage and disadvantages. The greatest benefit of studying abroad is that it would physically and mentally prepare them to face challenges, that they wouldn't experience in their own country. Additionally, staying abroad will prepare them to stay away from their families because these days teenagers are so dependent on their parents, specifically financially and emotionally, that they lack ambition and don't have a burning desire to achieve something worthwhile in their life. Some of the spoiled brats even refuse to complete their degrees as they have access to everything worth working for, that is, they have been served everything on a platter by their parents. For instance, the survey conducted by Harvard University in 1990 proved that students who lived away from their families in other countries, either for work or education purposes, for the span of at least 5 years had a greater success rate in their respective fields than those who pursued their degrees in their homeland. This is because they had to earn for themselves by working on the weekdays or holidays due to which they know the value of hard-earned money. As a result, these students tend to invest their money for higher purposes such as education, accommodation, health and other essential needs. Overall, the students with the ambition and a thrive to prove themselves should be sent abroad because they would squeeze every drop out of the opportunity and would strive to be better irrespective of circumstances. Altogether, I see a big disadvantage in students studying abroad because once they get used to foreign culture, they find their own nation boring, rather dull and uninteresting. Their experience of life where they are accountable to no one and a sense of freedom starts holding more importance in their life as compared to family. Hence, they often get disconnected from their family. For example, my uncle's son, that is my cousin who went to Canada for pursuing Hotel management refused to come back to meet his parents after completing his studies. Therefore, it is better if they complete their degree in their own country, under the inspection of their parents. Overall, studying abroad can be daunting, but it brings many opportunities for personal growth and development. On the contrary, as valuable as it is, sometimes foreign culture might influence an individual in a way that he develops a hatred for his own culture and country. In my opinion, not all students should go abroad for higher studies but the ones that go should not forget their responsibility towards their families.