In order to study effectively, it requires comfort, peace and time. So it is impossible for a student to combine learning and employment at the same time because one distracts the other. Is it realistic to combine them at the same time? Support your opinion with examples.

In this current world, most of the students undertake studies and employment simultaneously. Whilst some people think that it is impossible to study during employment. However, it depends on people ’s needs, whether they need money to continue their college or simply because they want to gain the knowledge to enhance their careers. On my point of view, there is positive and negative side of how people combine both student life and employment because of several reasons. Firstly, some people do have problems in managing their study along with the employment. For instance, some students more need time to absorb the lessons from their lecturer and they need further study to instill theories inside their mind. Other than that, there is an enormous amount of work from the office which can distract students ’ concentration and affect the bad result in the final assesment. This issue made several companies in Indonesia create a policy for students want to focus on their study, they can have education leave within the timeframe given by the college. Furthermore, to study effectively, it is necessary in a comfortable and quite place. On the other hand, there are many people who continue their study while working because of expensive college fees. Therefore, the advantages of being employed while studying is the students able to experience validity of the theory by connecting their practical experience. For example, it is more easily to answer examinations with practical scenarios with work experience. In conclusion, the effectiveness and efficiency of studying while become an employee depends on individuals ability, strength, and preference.