Some people think that developments involving the Internet have brought people together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today people have different views about impact of Internet and social media on people `s communication habits. While some people consider, that Internet made some communities become close and isolated, I will argue, that Internet gave opportunity to be more social. On the one hand, there is a belief, people lost communication skills after sharing of Internet. It is common, that some teenagers and youngsters can not make friends in real life due to the dependence on the Internet and social networks. In other words, communication in real life become useless, because of substitution by online talking. This is a strong point, why Internet made people be more isolated. On the other hand, Internet made people to communicate more closely. Today everyone can chat with person from other side of Earth and make friends all over the world. Moreover, Internet and video call apps such as Skype give us opportunity to be in connect with our relatives that are on long distance from us. That is why Internet have brought people closely to each other, rushing down geographical barriers. To sum up, even there are people, that believe in harmful effect of worldwide network on people `s socializing, I will argue, that people all over the world become closely, thankfully to the Internet.