Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obtaining a car at this point in time is becoming increasingly affordable. Some people believe that increasing the minimum legal age in driving a vehicle, will then reduce cases of road accidents. I strongly disagree that legal age has anything to do with car accidents. This essay will explain why other measures are inherently better than other methods. To begin with, it should not be surprising that a lot of people own a car. Firstly, knowing how to drive is a huge advantage, especially these days, since it is much more practical knowing how to drive and have a driver's license. For example, having one is an edge in landing a job. It can also increase self confidence for some people. Moreover, accidents are happening not because of the age of the driver, but due to their behaviour. Furthermore, Even the most careful drivers can still be involved in an accident once they encounter a reckless driver on the street. Also, one reason for these accidents, is that more cars on the road equals higher risks for mishaps. The government should impose a strict traffic regulations that the motorist must follow. Furthermore, they can instead increase car tax. As well as requiring car owners to have their own garage before having the right to own a car is another good proposition. Additionally, government can collaborate with car dealers on giving stricter requirements on customers. To conclude, I believe that age has nothing to do with the increasing cases of traffic accidents but due to the behaviour of the driver. Thus, it is crucial for the government to intervene and implement a much more reliable traffic regulations.