More and more people use private motorbikes or cars instead of taking public transport. What are the reasons for this trend? How can the government encourage people to take public transport? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, the tendency to use private vehicles is surging day by day. Therefore, a large portion of individuals preferred to travel by car or motorcycle instead of using public transportation. This essay will cast light on the reasons behind this approach and some measures, which should be taken by the authorities. Initiating with the best possible causes, the first and foremost aspect is that the merit of having privacy while driving a car or a motorbike is such a boon. In other words, taking the bus, train, and subway for commuting may inculcate the feeling of invading someone's private space, as these modes of transport are usually flooded with the vast majority of passengers, which might be uncomfortable for some riders. Apart from this, public transit not only takes plenty of stops while moving but also consumes a considerable amount of time, which can prove detrimental for those who have urgent meetings or interviews. As a result, delays while appearing for an interview will show a lack of time management in front of the examiner. In Nordic countries such as Denmark and Norway, a survey conducted by a local newspaper revealed that 70% of the population is inclined towards own vehicles to commute be it for long or short distances, due to their reliability. However, fascination for using collective transport should be promoted by the city council of each province. Firstly, the regime should invest capital budget to ameliorate the plight of public services, especially bus and train, whose frequency needs to be increased. So that, people do not have to wait for a long period to get them. Moreover, facilities like air conditioning and heating systems do not operate adequately, which is also a major cause that masses reluctant to ride on them. Along with this, the necessity of allocating more security staff at railway, subway, and bus stations should be taken into consideration, as it can facilitate the whole society in terms of less crime and robbery there. To conclude, although the benefits of using private automobiles provide comfort and privacy, the steps by the government can change the mindset of society toward using public vehicles.