some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are getting enthusiastic about searching out their living places and histories in some countries. I think the reason behind this excavation is related to the nature of people's knowing the unknown and also for their personal security. My suggestion for conducting such research would be to collect information from the neighbourhood. Since the beginning of civilization, people have always been interested in finding out the unknown, such as stories about their ancestors. The curious minds of people make them find out the lineage of the owners of their house. In some countries, it has become a tradition. For example, in developed countries, people always want to know about the history of the land or house they want to buy. If someone cannot find or be convinced by the information about the house, they might not be interested in buying the building. Moreover, the reason why the history of the shack is crucial is to repair or replace necessary things. If the accommodation was built a long time ago with poor materials, replacement and maintenance would be important. For example, many authorities have enacted a restricted law limiting the usable life of a building to about 50 years. After that, the building has to be repaired or destroyed. To conduct the research, one should first go to the neighbourhood because the possibility of knowing the former owner is high. They can provide accurate information about the previous owner or the history of the house. Second, local communities or local gathering places could be potential places to look because local people often gather in these types of places. For instance, a café is the best place to collect information. In addition,  senior citizens of that particular area could be considered a valuable resource of instruction because they have been living there for a very long time. In conclusion, people become more interested in finding out about their livelihood out of curiosity, and it is very necessary to relax their minds.