*QUESTION* There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. *Do the advantages* of having a small family rather than a large family *outweighs* *the disadvantages ?*

There is currently a contentious argument over whether having a nuclear family rather than an extended family has more benefits than drawbacks. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explore the reasons for my opinion and try to draw some conclusions. The first and foremost reason is, having little family avoid arguments and ensure the privacy of the family member. Nowadays, we can hear lots of news regarding family fights and troubles when we switch on the TV or flicks the pages of newspapers. For instance, if a person belongs to a big family, he can't take decisions independently according to his wish related to his job, marriage life, and parenting. Consequently, it will create disappointments and negative vibes in the mind, which will lead to bond breakage among the family members. And also, it is affecting the privacy of people considerably. For example, they can't go out at any time they want, can't eat or buy anything that they want. On the other hand, having a big family may help us to take correct decisions with the knowledge of other members when we are in trouble. To conclude, living in a big family may increase the arguments and fights, while living in a little family may lead a life according to my life rule.