The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in popularity of areas such as fashion and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Generation of new ideas and getting acceptance by its consumer is a very tough business. All businesses hire an eminent person to promote their product. Consumers have the nature of imitating their champions, their idols - a tendency to copy their lifestyle and the products they use in adverts. I completely agree with the statement. In this essay, we will elucidate with relevant examples. Firstly, we will talk about the fashion industry. Whenever designers have to showcase their products, they arrange a fashion show. Moreover, they also provide clothes to famous celebs free of cost for promotion. All the public who follows their respective renowned star tries to imitate their clothes and fashion accessories. It is how advertisement works in the fashion world. For instance, Manish Malhotra's wedding wear has high demand in India. Manish also gives his designer clothes to almost all celebs, just like that, and expects them to tag him in their story. Furthermore, In consumer goods, the same strategy is implemented. Hire famous personalities and let them run the advertisement on different media channels. People following them will talk about the product and might get convinced to buy the product, hence ending up copying their idol. For instance, always a trending person will be seen in most of the advertisements. This is because people will discuss more on the product, hence hefty profits. In conclusion, we have discussed why and how imitating the behaviour of humans works. I completely agree with the statement mentioned above. Fashion and consumer goods are the two sectors with similar promotion practices. Hiring a prominent famous celebrity and promoting the product using them is a smart way of promoting goods.