Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that raising the lower limit of the legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes is the only way to improve road safety. Personally, I believe that although this is an effective solution, the best way is to adopt a holistic approach by a combination of many solutions. I must concede that there are some positive aspects to increasing the minimum legal age for driving vehicles like cars and motorbikes, etc., so accidents due to lack of driving skills will be prevented more effectively. What sets older people apart from youngsters is their experience with which they know how to deal with dangerous situations. To illustrate, if juvenile drivers come up against broken-down brakes, they might suddenly feel frightened, and they are more likely to be accident-prone. On the other hand, parents should not encourage their children to drive vehicles until a legal age and they should restrict the speed limit in vehicles. However, there should be other programs which people need to strictly follow for their safety. For example, raising the penalty amount can help the majority of the problem as well as it also helps to identify people without driving documents with them. So, there should be regular inspection on busy roads by traffic police is important to improve road safety. In conclusion, by the above-aforementioned points, I slightly agree that increasing the minimum legal driving age is not only the best way to control safety. Whereas there are many other ways that the government should implement strictly against the people who broke the traffic rules and there should be other awareness programs in schools on road safety issues and their effects on our lives.